Snowy Sunday

This past Sunday (two days ago) in Fayetteville, it snowed! Actually, it snowed Saturday night and I woke up to a Winter Wonderland. I actually had to drive it the ice skating road that night. Not fun – but SO beautiful! I felt, for the first time in my life, four degrees. And it was amazing.

Per the four degrees, I decided to wear something super warm! I wore my Steve Madden boot heels (the only boot heels I currently own), gray knit socks, black jeans from Old Navy (with no holes because it was THAT cold), a white sweater from Forever 21, my pink fuzzy coat from Forever 21, and this gray hat from I think Forever 21. Why I chose to wear red lipstick? I don’t know. It did NOT compliment the pink coat very well – only the outfit underneath and encouraged Christmas spirit. 

img_8114Processed with VSCO with a5 presetimg_8107

img_8108-2

This is the most hilarious thing I saw that day. This ball normally turns with water running out of it. CHECK IT OUT NOW. THIS IS WILD. Like seriously, dopest thing. 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with b5 preset

My friend Cassidy and I saw this sign on the way to her house (it has always been there) and I decided to stop and smell the flowers because I love doing that and we took pictures with it and of it.

So anyway, that is how Christmas has gone so far with me. So you can collect that it has been quite fun. I am enjoying spending Christmas time in Fayetteville. I love Fayetteville with my whole heart. I’m excited to see what kind of winter we get. 

I truly hope you all have a very Merry Christmas and can enjoy some relaxing time with those you love. Make the best of it even if it doesn’t seem like it will be the best.

xx, Claire

Leave a Reply

