Living Proof Timeless & No Frizz Review

Y’all,

Last month Living Proof’s Snapchat (@livingproofinc) hosted a one-day giveaway if we just snapped them a picture of what our hair needs! I’m obsessed with Living Proof & I follow their Snapchat on the daily, so I was right there. I never win giveaways but I love them so much so it was super cool to send them a pic anyway.

Well the next morning I woke up to a snapchat of them telling me congrats for winning the giveaway!! WHAT?! I was in a dream I thought. I had never won a giveaway and didn’t know what to expect.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

A couple weeks ago a box appeared on my bed (ok, it was at the door first but my dad brought it to my room) and it was a HUGE box from Living Proof. I almost cried. It was a heavy box!!! Yes, Lord. I kinda just figured they would give me a bunch of samples.. No, they gave me full-sized products!! OMG WHAT? I feel incredibly blessed.

Here are my hair issues that I am looking for these products to deal with:

  1. Hair loss. For some reason I have lost a substantial amount of hair in each wash lately and have been curious if a shampoo treatment could help it. Since I am so obsessed with Living Proof, I have slim-to-no doubt that their Timeless line will work out perfect for me.
  2. Frizz because of the humidity in Louisiana.

Here is what I received (total of $192 worth):

These are going to give me AMAZING hair for the summer (and even past that). I am obsessed with Living Proof for so many reasons.. I have received many free products from them and I count it as nothing less than blessings from God. 

I tried these products out the next day and decided that I would first use the pre-shampoo treatment, wash my hair with the timeless products, then style my hair using the oil and the finishing spray.

Here’s how I loved them:

Timeless – Like I said earlier, I deal with hair loss and this stuff in the FIRST WASH dramatically decreased the amount of hair I lose in the shower. The pre-shampoo treatment probably has a lot to do with this. I prayed that I would see a dramatic decrease in hair loss and I did!! How amazing is that? Thank you Living Proof for having EVERY solution to all of my hair issues. 

Should you use Timeless?

If you are dealing with hair loss or you want to make sure that your hair stays healthy and vibrant as you age, YES. I learned in one of Living Proof’s blog posts that the earlier you use their Timeless line, the healthier your hair will be as you age! I’m getting a super-head start!

Frizz – In Louisiana, I deal with a lot of frizz. Anywhere, I deal with a lot of frizz right out of the shower. I wanted to be able to see a difference after right using the shampoo & conditioner and I couldn’t quite yet but I have only used it once. It probably times a few times 🙂 I watched a super informational video on Living Proof’s frizz nourishing oil that you should check out and helped me better understand how I can use it. You can put however much in your hair without it actually “oiling up” your hair. This stuff is a miracle worker! It truly gets rid of your frizz, even when using heat products. And to finish up the style and prevent humidity from ruining my now-perfect hair, I used the humidity shield and applied it once again in the day to keep a set style. I love these products so much! I have also tried their nourishing cream and it works so well too, if you are uncomfortable with oils!

Should you try Frizz?

Absolutely! Especially in the summer. I feel like every girl at least needs that nourishing oil in the summer. It is a life saver! I deal with a lot of frizz in Louisiana + it is summer so it’s at 200% and this stuff is everything to me!

Also – I am getting to come to the Northeast for vacation this summer and will get to see the Living Proof headquarters!! I am so pumped. Although I won’t be able to tour, I am just stoked to get to see where it’s at and take a picture and definitely post it to Instagram 😉

Y’all have got to try their stuff. I own so many of their products now, so I can give you an honest opinion on how each product is on my hair – I am sold out to them. I even do “hair makeovers” on my friends with the products I have and they tell me that it’s like they are at the hair salon! I get to live that “just left that hair salon” type life every day with Living Proof’s products. I love helping people out and I absolutely love having my friends come over and help all their hair issues and educate them on how great Living Proof really is! Let me know in the comments below if you have tried any of Living Proof’s products and how you have liked them!

xx, Claire

Leave a Reply

