Macy’s Clinique Bonus (also on uark campus)

Hey guys! Happy Friday! It’s finally the weekend! You made it. You killed this week.

So, yet again I have gotten another Clinique bonus that I love! I am so excited for this one because the bag is so much bigger plus it came with another little bag! Also, I have (as mentioned in a previous blog post) been wanting to get some good night cream and this bonus will allow me to try Clinique’s. I am also considering trying the Origin’s night cream. We will see which works best for me 🙂

So to qualify for this bonus, you must either go to Macy’s Clinique (or order online) OR if you are one of the lucky Fayettechill people, go to the bookstore on campus’s Clinique and you can get this bonus with a $27 purchase! Both locations. On campus it lasts till April 17th or while supplies last. At Macy’s I cannot seem to find a specific ending date, it just says “while supplies last,” so act quick!

For more information on the Macy’s Clinique bonus, click this link!

Okay, so let’s dig in.

First, let’s talk about how cute these bags are. They are designed by Vera Neumann and I just can’t get over the sizes! The big one is bigger than most bonuses PLUS there’s a cute small one for lipstick or nail polish, or money, or whatever else. There are two different bag options, they’re both so cute! The inside of the bags have ladybugs, so adorable.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Next, what I am most excited to try, the smart night custom-repair moisturizer. I tried this last night and it made my skin feel super hydrated (not in a bad way). This product works all night to visibly smooth any lines and wrinkles, even out your skin tone, and lift. It helps your skin to stay hydrated!

Included also is the dramatically different moisturizing lotion +. I already use this stuff as a moisturizer in my 3-step and it works pretty well. This stuff combines all-day hydration with strengthening ingredients to make your skin look younger, longer! And fun fact, it helps strengthen your skin’s own moisture barrier by 54%, so more moisture stays in. Super cool.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Up next we have the high impact mascara in the shade black. This stuff is beautiful and goes on so well. It definitely volumizes and thickens your lashes to look great! I have a picture using this mascara, eye shadow, blush, and lipstick down below so that you guys can get an idea of what it actually looks like on 🙂

Next is the all about shadow duo with blush – I love this stuff! I honestly used the blush as a little eye shadow in the picture below so that it adds a little color to my lids. I mixed the two colors, morning java and starlight starbright, for my outer triangle of my lid then used the morning java and blush for the inner triangle. I then dipped an angle brush in water and used that dark shade as an eye liner. 

I got another matte lipstick! Yay! This color is matte magenta and it is so fabulous! I got multiple compliments on this lipstick. Again, below you will see what it looks like on. Stays on for hours.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

So that’s all for the beautiful bonus! Of course I had to order something worth $27 or more so I got this primer (been running out of my NYX primer, so I decided to get Clinique since I had to spend $27 anyway) and it was exactly $27! Win. I just got the universal primer, even though I could benefit from the redness one. They also have a primer for discoloration. I used it yesterday on my face shown below and I like it. I also like, even though this is weird, the way this container is made, it’s like rubber and squeaky and I like that.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Okay here are the photos of me in the products I received! Pretty much everything I have on is Clinique besides the brow color, eyeshadow primer, and powder. But look how great the blush looks!! I never thought I would use blush because my cheeks are so naturally red but it makes it look better and more put-together.

IMG_1466

Here is a picture more away from my face (I took this later in the day)

IMG_1478

A better picture of the eye shadow: and look at that lip color! So fab. Looks really great when you wear black attire. Blush still looks great! This was taken later at night, so the setting is a little dark but my make-up still looks great! With no touch-ups other than the lipstick because I ate dinner.

IMG_1495

I purposely did not edit any of these pictures too! Just so you can see what they really look like. Of course, photos taken on your phone look a tad worse than real life anyway, but it still looks great so just imagine real life!

If you have any questions about anything I mentioned or even any of the make up I used outside of what was mentioned, please ask! I would love to share more about this if you are curious!

P.S. a little announcement: Do any of you like using Younique products? Or would like to try them? Or would like to join an online beauty party? Well come check this thing out! It ends on the 14th. My good friend’s aunt is putting on this party as a presenter for Younique! Help my friend and her aunt earn some points/money, instead of buying just online! Help someone else benefit 🙂 I am also going to try this product line and let you guys know all about it, but all the information you need to know about this brand is in this online party! It’s more personal so you can get a one-on-one, realistic experience with this brand and you can ask all the questions you want about the products, like who uses it, how they use it, what is the best way to use a product… I encourage you all to check this out! If you are interested, please comment below and I will add you to the Facebook party! Remember: it started yesterday and ends April 14th, so any time between now and then, you have time to decide! You don’t even have to buy anything, just check it out if you would like!

Thanks for stopping by my blog today 🙂

xx, Claire 

Leave a Reply

