Welcome to my Blog!

Processed with VSCOcam with acg preset

Processed with VSCOcam with acg preset

Hey everyone!

I have tested out this whole “blog” thing for two weeks now (hope you enjoy the previous posts) and I have really enjoyed it! I want to encourage and inspire everyone who reads my blogs and I hope that you all can take something away from each post and feel better about yourself. The best people in the world are those who make you feel better about yourself after leaving the conversation with them.

My blogs will include anything between fashion, design, style, beauty, encouragement, random thoughts, and inspiration. I hope most of all to encourage and inspire anyone who reads my blogs. There are a lot of things in the world that can make you feel negative and I want to shed some positive light out there and I hope you receive that. I also want you all to feel connected with my blog and I would love for you to comment any questions, concerns, anything you would like to add, or even encouragement would be cool! Share, e-mail, print…do with it what you will!

Now, as of for the pictures above – it is EIGHTY degrees this February 19th Louisiana day and I thought it would be the perfect day to wear this outfit of mine. Who cares if you’re wearing white before Memorial Day? If you’re rocking it and it’s hot outside – go for it! This outfit includes jeans from Old Navy, heels from DSW (brand is Mix No. 6), and the turtleneck tank from Forever 21. Old Navy jeans are an investment for me – they last SO long. These heels have been so good to me too. DSW is the place to go (or order from) for quality, reasonably-priced shoes.

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy (or not-so-busy) days to check out my blog, feel free to read all of my posts and make comments and share with your friends! I hope your weekend is filled with rest and enjoyment of the Lord. Let Him love on you this weekend. We’ve been working all week, let’s rest and remind ourselves of His goodness this weekend.

xx, Claire

Leave a Reply

