Thursday Chill Day

IMG_0187

Processed with VSCOcam with a7 preset

IMG_0195

Photos all done by: Best Big Sis Madi

What’s your #ootd?

Today I made my way Back Down South to my homeland in Louisiana and I wore my FAVORITE CAP from Portland Gear – 72° weather from Arkansas to Louisiana called for my favorite hol[e]y jeans from Target, red-striped short sleeve from Forever 21, and my brown boots from Forever 21. F21 is such a great place to go for multiple styles – I guarantee anyone can find a perfect outfit to wear there!

It’s easy to put together a cute outfit that you love – it’s not hard to find some cheap options out there. Shop thrift stores, local businesses, outlets, and reasonable priced stores and you’ll find something you will love to put together and show the world.

Portland, Oregon is my most favorite place in America. The summer of 2013 I went for the first time with my family and fell in love. The weather is perfect, the coast adds a cool, windy breeze, and let’s not forget the beautiful scenery! PNW (Pacific Northwest) is the most beautiful, peaceful place. Driving on the coast, stopping to pick fresh fruits with a breath-taking background of rolling hills and mountains with a 70% percent chance to see elk cross the road. The people are so open-minded. If you want a glimpse of what Portland is like, check out Portlandia, it is a show that accurately and exaggerating-ly portrays the people of Portland – you can catch it on Netflix or IFC. Carrie Brownstein and Fred Armisen do such a great job in playing every part of a Portland-er.

Wherever you are, and whatever you find yourself doing today, I hope that you have felt the Lord’s love showered on you. Whether it be a small gesture of a smile from someone or as helpful as someone paying for your meal, I pray your day had some light in it. Remember that it’s never too late to start over. The Lord restores innocence, emotional issues, past issues, and pain. And so much more.

xx, Claire

Leave a Reply

